Guest Review

 

 

Beautiful Holiday

Aug 17, 2015 by Kerry

We had the most amazing time at Villa Sanook! The villa itself was absolutely gorgeous and very well maintained. The house staff were extremely helpful and caring towards our young children. Every need and request was met with a smile. We also had the pleasure of traveling with great friends. Perfect holiday!
Thank you Sally!!


When things go wrong you need them the most!

Jul 11, 2015 by Travelbugalug

Sadly our trip to Bali got cancelled due to the volcanic ash and we never made it to Bali. It wasn\'t a smooth cancellation though as our flight was continually delayed by hours at a time. Emails to Sally of updated airport pick up times were replied immediately with friendly and kind responses that the cars and staff
would be waiting for us at any time of our arrival. What a difference it made to deal with Sally than to be dealing with some generic hotel chain. Our flight never actually did take off and eventually we realised that this year\'s Bali holiday was not to be. Sally could not have been more responsive and helpful.
We are already booking another attempt for 2016 but for longer.
Thank you Sally.
Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
Travelbugalug
Australia


Jun 23, 2015 by Ray Hill

Myself and my family just returned home after a wonderful 7 night stay at Sally's villa in Seminyak. The villa is presented exactly as you see in the pictures, tranquil and relaxing compared to the hustle and bustle just down the laneway from where the villa is located. There are four bedrooms all up, each with their own ensuite. Two of the bedrooms are accessed from the garden/pool area and two are inside. The two inside bedrooms are bigger, as are their bathrooms (open air bathrooms) The two outside bedrooms do however have the luxury of pool access and while the bathrooms are smaller, the shower is on the outside, leaving the rest of the bathroom relatively cool. The common areas such as kitchen, dining area and lounge room were spacious and very comfortable. The pool was gorgeous as was the day bed. The villa is fully air conditioned which was a great escape from the humidity. The villa staff were wonderful, kind and willing to assist in any way they could to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. We were made breakfast every morning which was always cooked well and was very fresh (bacon & eggs/pancakes/Indonesian style and fruit along with juice, coffee, tea) Our rooms were kindly made up each morning with fresh sheets and towels. The villa is located down the end of long lane way off a busy main road. While it is only a short walk up to the main road or to the Circle K convenience store at the end of the lane, you could always ask one of the staff to call you a taxi which would drive down to pick you up if you were going somewhere of a distance. It is about a 15-20min walk to Seminyak Square, with many restaurants and cafe's along the way. It was nice to walk to some of the places as you get to see more that way. Sally was extremely helpful and very easy to deal with during our interactions. We are so pleased with our decision to stay at her villa and will defiantly be back and will recommend to our friends (but we might decide to keep it as our little secret) Thanks again to Sally and her wonderful staff for a great family holiday we will be sure to remember for a long time to come.


Perfect Family Retreat

Jun 22, 2015 by Kerri

Have just returned from 5 nights at Villa Sanook and what an absolute wonderful experience it was. We were a family group of 7 adults and 1 baby and this accommodation was perfect and you were made to feel so, so special. Thanks so much to Sukra, Wayan and Oka for their attention and cooking, you made us feel like this was a family holiday in which we were totally relaxed and able to enjoy each others company without having to do anything!!!! My favourite place in the villa would have been the 'outside bathroom' which was stunning at night. We only wish we had more time to spend at the Villa but all good things come to an end! Thankyou Sally for allowing us to stay at your villa.


Beautiful private oasis in a great beach town.

May 05, 2015 by The Knowledge BKK

What… A…Joy.

While many people describe their vacations as relaxing, adventurous, or pleasant,
our time at Villa Sanook was simply blissful. It is the perfect starting point for a
non-stop Bali adventure, or to detach yourself from the outside chaos and relax in your own private oasis.
Upon entering the villa you are greeted by Mr. Sukra and his staff who might just be the
nicest people on Earth. They will see to your every need and ensure that while at
Villa Sanook, you have everything you want. Upon entering the Villa you immediately know you’ve made the right choice.

The villa has an open air feel with the living room looking out to the yard and pool.
Glass sliding doors open to the sun deck where the Bali sun will give you that tan
you’ve been looking for. But do not worry, if sun tanning isn’t your cup of tea,
the gazebo offers a covered area where you can go from napping to swimming in a
matter of seconds – all it takes is a few steps.

There are four rooms in the villa with each offering its own special perks. The two
front rooms overlook the pool, with one having a pool deck and the other enjoying
its own personal fish spa. The two rooms in the back are great for those who
wish to experience the ultimate in bathroom luxury with al fresco bathtubs
providing you your own oasis within an oasis. We stayed in the room with the
fish spa in front and were greeted daily by the beautiful pool when we opened
our doors.

In the morning a delicious breakfast consisting of eggs, bacon, toast, fruit,
coffee, tea, etc is served, giving you that initial boost you require for the day.
Whether you choose to make your day adventurous or relaxing, the large
breakfast is just the right way to start. The staff will also arrange to purchase
for specific dietary requests and/or needs and will even prepare your own
personal barbecue if you would like.

One of the things that sets Villa Sanook apart is the attention to details: from
the high ceilings with beautiful fans, black out curtains in the rooms, and a
water system that allows you to drink from the kitchen faucet, you are greeted
with details and upscale construction all around.

Just minutes from Seminyak’s shopping area, beach and restaurants,
you won’t miss out on all the beach town has to offer. A convenience store,
a five-minute walk up the road, will keep you well stocked for any essentials.
Villa Sanook is a great villa in a prime location.
The only regret we have is simply not staying for longer.
My wife and I are already looking forward to our next stay and we cannot
recommend a better place to stay in Seminyak.
Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple

The Knowledge BKK
Bangkok Thailand


Best Villa I've ever stayed in!

Apr 25, 2015 by Natatatasha

One of the main reasons why we chose this Villa was the close proximity to the beach
and the main Seminyak street! Also, I noticed from the description and photos that there
were no specific Master bedroom. It was four almost identical (yet different, haha) rooms
with their own private outdoor shower and bathtub! There were a total of 7 of us and it was perfect as we do not need to draw lots nor fight who sleeps in the Master Bedroom!

One piece of advice though, Potato Head may seem like it is within walking distance,
but I'd rather you just take a taxi there. There are plenty of taxis going past the entrance
of Villa Sanook, along Jalan Drupadi, so you don't have to wait for long. Taxi ride by
metered fare to Ku De Ta was about Rp30,000, so perhaps a taxi ride to Potato Head
will cost you Rp 60,000 at most? That's inexpensive and saves you time! We took about
an hour and a half just to walk there. Of course we stopped for drinks and shopping
around the main Seminyak street before heading over, but we were pretty worn out by
the walk.

Two of the rooms were standalone pool-view rooms, away from the main villa building
like the picture below. The other two rooms are located inside the villa building itself and
has views of the small garden behind the glass.

The outdoor area has a verandah and three sun beds. The pool has a shallow end as
well as a deep end, which was really really deep! I couldn't even stand at all.
There are ledges around the pool so that you're able to sit comfortably in the water too!
There were quite a number of mosquitoes (but not too many that we couldn't handle),
so we just lit a mosquito coil and placed it under one of the sun beds.

Another reason we liked Villa Sanook was that there's sliding doors to separate the
living room and outdoor areas. We looked at many villas but they were mainly
open concept where it would be a feast for the mosquitoes. With this, we were able to
turn on the A/C & cool off the summer heat!

For the first morning, we had eggs, bacon and toast. On the second morning, we
requested for Indonesian style breakfast so Sukra & his colleague prepared a portion
of Nasi Goreng & Mie Goreng with a fried egg on top for us! It was so delicious! I
would love to have more, but sadly, I was only allowed one helping.

The bedrooms are spacious, clean and felt so homely! All rooms are fitted with King
sized beds and wooden furnishing. My favourite part of the room is undeniably the
bathroom! Not only is it spacious, it has a bathtub AND an outdoor shower!

The bathrooms for the garden view rooms seem larger though as compared to the
pool view ones. I'm not complaining though. I'm happy enough! For the pool view
rooms, there's a glass door and panel separating the outdoor shower to the rest of
the bathroom, but for the garden view rooms, there's no such panel so mosquitoes
may fly in anytime and you may feel the heat during the day. There's even rubber
duckies soap dish for you to play with!

Despite the villa being so vast and beautiful, it's still the little things that blew
me away! The first detail was that because the showers were "outdoors", people
from the outside may climb into our villa at night, thus there's a lock from the
bedroom so you may lock it before you go to bed. Of course, there's also a
lock from inside the bathroom, but it's the simple slide lock that you can find
in all public restrooms.

Sukra also burns mosquito coils in all the garden view bathrooms because there's
no glass panel to block out mosquitoes. For the pool view rooms, he burns the
mosquito coil near our bedroom doors to drive away the mosquitoes.
He does this diligently, everyday!

Also, when he saw us bringing the rubber duckies out to the pool to play,
he even took out a floating rugby ball so we could all play like little children.

Fresh flowers.. Fresh flowers everywhere! There were flowers decorating all the
statues and ornaments in the villa too! It was on the towels, on the bed,
on the dining table. Everywhere. I love it!!

The only thing that I would consider a con in this villa of pros would be that I
couldn't get second helping for breakfast. I wanted more bacon and coffee,
but I saw that they had washed all the pottery and cutleries and I didn't think
it was possible without feeling guilty. Also, we could only choose one type for
breakfast. Either American (eggs, bacon and toast), pancakes or Indonesian style.
I wish I would eat my omelette with pancakes though.

We all wished we could stay longer! I will be staying at Villa Sanook if I returned
to Bali for sure!

12 April 2014
Natatatasha
Singapore, Singapore


Home away from home!!

Apr 07, 2015 by Zaya H

Our family travelled to Bali for a week and we stayed at Villa Sanook.
The staff, stay and memories we had in this beautiful little villa are something
we will never forget. Close to everything we needed and we felt so safe with
security around us at all times. Our home away from home, we cannot wait to
visit again 🙂 xx
Stayed April 2015, traveled with family

Zaya H
Yandina Australia


Hidden treasure

Mar 31, 2015 by Christine wilkie

We stayed at the villa recently and had a wonderful time. It's located in such a central spot that when you first arrive you get a shock as to how close to everything it is yet removed from the hustle and bustle. Our room was well air conditioned, with a very comfortable bed and quiet for sleeping. We went with a group and the areas set aside for dining, lounging and swimming very conducive to a great stay. Staff were gorgeous and obliging with nothing being too much trouble. Everyone agreed their stay was wonderful.


Feb 23, 2015 by Wenmei Peng

The villa was exactly as per the pictures. It was nice, clean and the service staff at
the villa were great too. My family and I had a delightful time.


Feb 10, 2015 by Gary Huang

I have just returned from a 4-day stay at the villa. I must say that the experience has
exceeded my expectations! It's a great accommodation for family with kids as the
villa manager and his colleague were very accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed
our stay there! Would strongly recommend this villa. Cheers!


Jan 15, 2015 by Florian Popp

Villa Sanook is an absolutely awesome place to stay. It is designed to perfection and
premium in every detail. The teo staff were very helpful. Absolutely recommendable.


Dec 23, 2014 by Li Yung Yong

We spent Christmas week at Sally's villa, 2 young families. The whole experience before
and during our stay was perfect. Sally and her team at the Villa are so helpful and everything
we requested was dealt with and so much more than we expected. The Villa is amazing
and was absolutely ideal for our needs, the lounge area is large and open and well lit
that when you can close the large glass sliding doors, you are not losing any of the outside
romantics of the pool, greenery & serene garden area. Given the mossies that often appear
in the mornings and evenings (everywhere in Bali), we wanted a villa that could be closed
off when needed. All the furnishings, kitchen, entertainment systems and bedroom &
bathrooms are finished to a high standard and its a real luxury to spend each day at the
villa. The layout is great to have quieter moments, for kids sleeping or taking a nap away
from the lounge area. Bedrooms are so nice for sleeping, and very decent size.
En-suites are just amazing and as big as the bedrooms with real Balinese open feel to them.
There is a huge TV and good sound system for plugging into & watching movies.
The staff at the villa are really accommodating and helped us with the kids, even
babysitting one evening when we wanted a dinner without them. They also prepare
breakfast and coffee every morning to help you get started. The pool is great for
cooling down and perfect for young kids with the various steps and shallow areas
for them to sit and play on, it was cleaned almost daily and the surrounding chairs
and cushion area are fantastic for relaxing. The villa is about a 10-15 minute walk to
the main Seminyak strip, easily walkable for a big selection of restaurants and bars.
There is a small convenience store (beers, milk, basic foods & pharms) at the end of
the villa road, about 4-5 min walk. There is a security guard at the villa overnight and
each of the surrounding villas have their own security too, so very secure & sense of
comfort. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be booking this villa again
on our next trip back to Bali. The only issues we faced are general ones of Bali - which
are hit & miss. The Internet wasn't working for first couple of days, however the Villa
manager provided us with Data sim cards & a nice bottle of champagne to compensate,
once the Wifi was working - it's decent speed and strong signal over whole villa.
The roads into Seminyak need some caution when walking (especially with kids)
as the narrow roads have limited paths but quite a few potholes & drains.
This is Bali though so expected, you couldn't really ask for much more from a luxury
villa stay in one of the best locations on the island.
Most things highlighted in main review. Really good experience overall. –
Pool was especially nice as the kids loved it and kept them busy for 4-6 hours a day!! –
Great layout as everyone can either be together in the lounge or escape for some quite
time in their own rooms and bathrooms. - Villa staff are so nice & were great with the kids.
We even used Winya (Spelling?) to babysit on the last night.
December 2014
Dave Goggin

Sally's villa was close by to the main area in seminyak - about 10 minutes walk and was
very convenient. The area is pretty exclusive and quiet with new villas being constructed
along the same lane. The house manager and housekeeper were very friendly and nice
and helpful. The villa is also very new, and looks exactly like how it is in the photos.
Rooms were extremely comfortable, and it was a struggle - whether to leave the lovely
villa to explore or just stay in the villa. We just didnt have enough time to enjoy the
beautiful house. Would definitely recommend staying here! It was a fabulous time!!!
Thanks Sally!
November 2014
Michelle Chan


Sally was super prompt in her replies to all my queries thus allowing me to make a
decision rather quickly. The photos presented in the listing was true and accurate!
The villa was very clean and it has close proximity (2 mins by car) to the main hub in
Seminyak. Villa manager Sukra and his helper was incredibly polite and hospitable.
This is a villa I would definitely book again when I visit Bali!
November 2014
Radius Sundoro

Firstly, Sally was a gem to deal with, very prompt and certainly very accommodating.
Thanks Sally! And Villa Sanook was as lovely as promised. Both the villa managers,
Sukra and Wayan were warm and hospitable people and made us feel right at home.
They fed us well with breakfast everyday and even helped to take care and entertained
the children who by the way, already missed them. ;( The only minor setback was the
location which was rather far from the main road, slightly more inconvenient for those
with kids and elderly but nevertheless, Sukra was always on hand to help us get a taxi,
and whatever else we needed. We'll definitely be back. 🙂


Nov 28, 2014 by Alvin Leong

Our family was warmly welcomed by the villa managers, both of them were very friendly.
What you see is what you get, pictures are pretty much exact of what you can expect on
arrival. We enjoyed the cozy living room as it gave us a good space to chat and chill during
the late. The pool was decently sized and we all enjoyed our time chilling in the pool
with the kids. Location wise it's all within 5-10mins to central Seminyak area, definitely
surrounded with plenty of good food options.
The only downside if I have to comment
would be the constructions in the area and the villa was a slight distance from the main
road. I would still give it a thumbs up for the excellent villa layout!!


WOW WOW WOW!

Nov 12, 2014 by Kasia Dudney

This villa is one of a kind. It is exactly like the pictures and so much more.
Very spacious, the 7 of us had ample room to nap, swim, eat or read our books.
Our villa manager Sukra was absolutely lovely and cooked us breakfast every morning
and also made up our rooms. Sally was the perfect host to deal with. The kitchen is
fully stocked with everything you could want to entertain or eat in. All the details are
covered in this villa. 10 minute walk up a long alley way and down Drupadi to the center
of Seminyak and there is a Circle K at the end of the driveway for snacks and drinks.
There is also security out the front of the villa all night so you feel completely safe.
The only downside? You won't want to go home! Highly recommend.


Nov 10, 2014 by Scott Pollak

Fantastic 5 night holiday at Villa Sanook. Sally was extremely prompt in response thru
the booking process. The Villa is centrally located, walking distance to Seminyak
shopping, dining and nightlife. Sukra, our host was courteous, respectful and always
willing accommodate our needs.
It would be difficult to find a better experience that what we had a Villa Sanook.


Nov 10, 2014 by Travelbugalug

Finding this villa we were hesitant to book as there are no reviews yet (because it's so new!). However by pure luck a friend of a friend lives across the road and has confirmed it is brand new, beautiful and built with quality finishes. She has also met the owners.
Contacting Sally the owner was easy and she was more than happy to provide her phone number so I could discuss the villa with her. We have obviously not stayed here yet but I am writing this review for those interested but concerned about the fact that there are no reviews for this property. Thanks Sally!

Travelbugalug
Australia


Perfect Bali Experience Villa Sanook

Sep 30, 2014 by Hafeez Khan

First of all thank you to Sally for providing us with a wonderful Villa. With a group of 8 people this is a good Villa if you are traveling in a group or a big family. The facilities are well maintained and are in good working order. The rooms are cozy and the beds are comfortable to sleep in. The bathrooms are big and spacious, in one room even bigger than the room itself!. Every morning Sukra and Wayan will make breakfast and tidy up the Villa for us. I big thank you to both of them. I have no complaints about this Villa other than i wish i could have stayed longer. I had an amazing time and will definitely come back again. Cheers!

Hafeez Khan


Villa Sanook, Drupadi , USA 5.0 5.0 17 17 We had the most amazing time at Villa Sanook! The villa itself was absolutely gorgeous and very well maintained. The house staff were extremely helpful and caring towards our you

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

//